Age of dread est la seconde trilogie de Stephen Aryan publiée par Orbit et se déroulant dans le même univers que L’âge des ténèbres. Contrairement à cette dernière, on a ici une trilogie plus continue qui déroule une seule histoire où on retrouvera avec grands plaisirs quelques têtes connues et un univers toujours aussi maitrisé et sympathique.

Résumé :

It’s been ten years since the battlemage war, where thousands died as mages sundered the earth and split the sky.
Habreel believes eradicating magic is the only way to ensure a lasting peace. He will do anything to achieve his goal, even if it means murdering every child born with the ability.
As deaths involving magic increase and the seat of magical learning – the Red Tower – falls under suspicion, two students and one lawbringer must do everything they can to combat Habreel and his followers, before magic disappears from the world for good.

Tome 1 : Mageborn

Tome 2 : Magefall

Tome 3 : Magebane