The faithful and the fallen, John Gwynne

The faithful and the fallen est la première série écrite par John Gwynne, elle est terminée et comprend 4 tomes en VO. Elle sortira en français en 2022 chez Léha.

Résumé :

A black sun is rising …

Young Corban watches enviously as boys become warriors under King Brenin’s rule, learning the art of war. He yearns to wield his sword and spear to protect his king’s realm. But that day will come all too soon. Only when he loses those he loves will he learn the true price of courage.

The Banished Lands has a violent past where armies of men and giants clashed shields in battle, the earth running dark with their heartsblood. Although the giant-clans were broken in ages past, their ruined fortresses still scar the land. But now giants stir anew, the very stones weep blood and there are sightings of giant wyrms. Those who can still read the signs see a threat far greater than the ancient wars. Sorrow will darken the world, as angels and demons make it their battlefield. Then there will be a war to end all wars.

High King Aquilus summons his fellow kings to council, seeking an alliance in this time of need. Some are skeptical, fighting their own border skirmishes against pirates and giants. But prophesy indicates darkness and light will demand two champions, the Black Sun and the Bright Star. They would be wise to seek out both, for if the Black Sun gains ascendancy, mankind’s hopes and dreams will fall to dust.

Tome 1 : Malice

Tome 2 : Valour

Tome 3 : Ruin

Tome 4 : Wrath

2 réponses

  1. Bonjour, j’aurai aimer savoir quand est-ce qu’une édition en français des oeuvres de John Gwynne est prévue? J’attends avec impatience depuis des années et toujours rien? Merci d’avance pour votre réponse. Cordialement.

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.